Saturday, April 23, 2011

Will the Wales 2011 Book of the Year be poetry?

The Long List for the 2011 Wales Book of the Year includes the work of three poets:

Pascale Petit, What the Water Gave Me: Poems After Frida Kahlo (Seren Books, 2010).
Patrick McGuinness, Jilted City (Carcanet, 2010).
Alan Wall, Doctor Placebo (Shearsman, 2010).

Literature Wales, "The Long List" (
Literature Wales, "Eligible Books" (
Patrick McGuinness page at Carcanet (
Pascale Petit, three poems from What the Water Gave Me (
Alan Wall, extracts from Doctor Placebo (